## File No. EC/NEW/INST/2020/1058

Annexure 1

## सत्यमेव जयते

Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)

> 2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001 Date : 03-May-2023

Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. Venkatesan J	MBBS (M.D. Psychiatry)	Chair Person
2	Dr. Arumugam N	MBBS (M.D. Pathology)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Eunice Swarna Jacob	MBBS (MD - Pathology & Microbiology )	Basic Medical Scientist
4	Dr. Mageshwaran L	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist
5	Dr. Senthilkumar M	MBBS (MD - Pathology & Microbiology)	Basic Medical Scientist
6	Dr. Jayapriya Balamurugan	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist
7	Dr. Kumaravel S	MBBS (MS - Orthopedics)	Clinician
8	Dr. Vinoth A	MBBS (MD - General Medicine )	Clinician
9	Dr. Karthikeyan G	MBBS (MS - General Surgery )	Clinician
10	Dr. Shanthi Paulraj	MBBS (MD - Anesthesiology )	Clinician
11	Dr. Udaya Aruna S	MBBS (MS - Obstetrics and Gynaecology)	Clinician
12	Dr. Sangeetha S	BA (MA - Sociology)	Social Scientist
13	Mr. Kuppuswamy A	Other (Civil, Criminal and forensic)	Legal Expert
14	Mr. Prince S	BA (Not Applicable)	Lay Person